

Secretary of State Business Programs Division

Business Entities 1500 11th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814 P.O. Box 944260, Sacramento, CA 94244-2600

Business Entities Submission Cover Sheet

For fastest service, file online at bizfileOnline.sos.ca.gov.

Instructions:

- Complete and include this form with your paper submission. This form will not be made part of the filed document.
- Make all checks or money orders payable to the Secretary of State.
- In-person submissions (excluding Statements of Information): \$15 special handling fee. Do not include a \$15 special handling fee when submitting documents by mail.
- All submissions are reviewed in the date order of receipt, with online submissions given priority.
 For updated processing time information, visit www.sos.ca.gov/business/be/processing-dates.
- To obtain a certified copy, include certification fees with your submission.

Note: All correspondence related to your submission will be sent to the name and address on your check or money order.

Contact Person (Please type or print legibly):

First Name:	Last Name:
Phone Number:	Email:
Entity Information (Please type or print legibly):	
Entity Name:	
Entity Number (if applicable):	
Comments:	



Certificate of Dissociation

(by a general partner of a domestic (California) limited partnership)

This Space For Filing Use Only

Instructions for Completing this Certificate of Dissociation (Form LP-101)

Who Can File: Form LP-101 can be filed by a general partner who has dissociated from a California limited partnership (LP) upon the occurrence of any of the events described in California Corporations Code section 15906.03.

Legal Authority: Statutory filing requirements are found in California Corporations Code section <u>15906.05</u>. **Note:** Signing Form LP-101 constitutes an affirmation under penalty of perjury that the facts stated in the certificate are true. (California Corporations Code section <u>15902.08(b)</u>.)

Fees: The fee for filing Form LP-101 is \$30.00. A non-refundable \$15.00 special handling fee is applicable for processing documents delivered in person (drop off) at the Sacramento office. The preclearance and/or expedited filing of a document *within a guaranteed time frame* can be requested for an additional non-refundable fee in lieu of the special handling fee. For detailed information about preclearance and expedited filing services, go to www.sos.ca.gov/business/be/service-options. The special handling fee or preclearance and expedited filing services are not applicable to documents submitted by mail. Check(s) should be made payable to the Secretary of State.

Copies: Upon filing, we will return one (1) uncertified copy of your filed document for free. To get additional copies, include a separate request and payment for copy fees when the document is submitted. For certified copies, there is an additional \$5.00 certification fee, per copy.

Complete Form LP-101 as follows:

- Item 1. Enter the Entity (File) Number issued to the limited partnership by the California Secretary of State.
- Item 2. Enter the name of the limited partnership exactly as it is of record with the California Secretary of State.
- **Item 3.** Date, sign and type or print the name of the dissociated general partner. Form LP-101 must be signed by the dissociated general partner. (California Corporations Code section <u>15902.04</u>.) Note: If the dissociated general partner is an entity, the person who signs for the entity should type or print the **exact** name of the entity and his/her name and position/title.

Entity Number	Entity Name
Secretary of State Entity Number	2. Name of California Limited Partnership
Declaration of Dissociation & Ex	recution
I declare I am a dissociated general executed this instrument, which execut	partner of the above-named limited partnership, and I declare I am the person who ion is my act and deed.
Signature of Dissociated General Partner	Type or Print Name of Dissociated General Partner

LP-101 (REV 03/2022) 2022 California Secretary of State